يقيس نظام اختبار اللغة الإنجليزية الدولي (IELTS) الكفاءة اللغوية للأشخاص الذين يرغبون في الدراسة أو العمل حيث يتم استخدام اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة تواصل. ويستخدم مقياسًا مكونًا من تسعة نطاقات لتحديد مستويات الكفاءة بوضوح، بدءًا من غير المستخدم (درجة النطاق 1) وحتى الخبير (درجة النطاق 9).

بالنسبة لك، تعتبر نتيجة اختبار IELTS دليلاً على كفاءتك في اللغة الإنجليزية بشكل عام. اختبار IELTS معترف به في جميع أنحاء العالم، ولهذا السبب إذا حصلت على درجة جيدة في اختبار IELTS، فيمكنك استخدام نتيجة الاختبار هذه كدليل على كفاءتك في التعامل مع اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية. إذا كنت ترغب في الهجرة إلى بلد يتحدث الإنجليزية أو ترغب في الالتحاق بكلية أو جامعة، فإن نتيجة اختبار IELTS تتحدث عن مهارتك في اللغة الإنجليزية.

يتم الاعتراف بشهادة IELTS كدليل على الكفاءة في اللغة الإنجليزية من قبل أكثر من 10000 من مقدمي التعليم والتدريب في جميع أنحاء العالم. تتطلب بعض الجامعات في البلدان غير الناطقة باللغة الإنجليزية الحصول على درجة IELTS، حيث يتم تدريس المقررات باللغة الإنجليزية.

يتوفر اختبار IELTS في أكثر من 1200 موقع حول العالم، ويوجد 48 موعدًا للاختبار سنويًا. تم إجراء أكثر من 3 ملايين اختبار حول العالم العام الماضي.

تكلفة امتحان IELTS الورقي في هوثورن مسقط هي 95.000 ريال عماني وامتحان IELTS الحاسوبي 99.000 ريال عماني

اقرأ المزيد عن مقدمة اختبار IELTS

اختبار IELTS على الكمبيوتر الآن

يرجى ملاحظة أنه سيظل بإمكانك إكمال اختبار IELTS الورقي، إذا كنت تفضل ذلك. سيتم إجراء الاختبار في أيام محددة وسيتم إغلاق التسجيل قبل أربعة أيام من موعد الاختبار، رهناً بتوفر المقاعد.

إذًا، ما الجديد في اختبار IELTS عبر الكمبيوتر؟

إذا اخترت الخيار الجديد، فستدرس أقسام الاستماع والقراءة والكتابة باستخدام الكمبيوتر. سيظل اختبار المحادثة وجهًا لوجه، لأننا نعتقد أنه الطريقة الأكثر فعالية لتقييم مهاراتك في التحدث ويحفزك على أداء أكثر واقعية. جميع الجوانب الأخرى للاختبار متطابقة، سواء تم إجراؤه ورقيًا أو عبر الكمبيوتر. ستكون نتائج اختبار IELTS عبر الكمبيوتر متاحة بعد 5-7 أيام من الانتهاء من جميع أقسام الاختبار.

فوائد اختبار IELTS عبر الكمبيوتر: جلسات متعددة في الأسبوع

  • فوائد اختبار IELTS عبر الكمبيوتر: جلسات متعددة في الأسبوع
  • النتائج خلال 2 – 5 أيام
  • الاختبارات الأكاديمية والتدريبية العامة اختبارات المحادثة في نفس اليوم
  • الاختبارات الأكاديمية والتدريبية العامة اختبارات المحادثة في نفس اليوم
  • Noise cancelling headphones for the Listening test Small groups
  • معمل حديث مصمم لهذا الغرض وغرف التحدث

An IELTS CD Test Now

تقدم طلب على الإنترنت
أكمل الطلب عبر الإنترنت. يرجى إكمال الطلب بأكمله بأحرف كبيرة. يرجى أيضًا التأكد من كتابة اسمك بالكامل، بما في ذلك الاسم (الأسماء) الأوسط، والتحقق مرة أخرى من عنوانك. انقر هنا لبدء عملية الحجز.

IELTS is very strictaboutthe ID scan,as itis theprimary formof ID thatis usedforthe test. Please scanboth sides of your
يعتبر اختبار IELTS صارمًا للغاية فيما يتعلق بفحص بطاقة الهوية، حيث إنه الشكل الأساسي لبطاقة الهوية الذي يتم استخدامه للاختبار. يرجى مسح جانبي بطاقة الهوية الوطنية / جواز السفر بدقة عالية حتى نتمكن من رؤية تفاصيل وجهك والمعلومات المدرجة أدناه بوضوح. إذا لم تتم الموافقة على فحص بطاقة الهوية الخاصة بك، فلن يُسمح لك بإجراء الاختبار ولن تتلقى أي أموال.

يجب أن تتضمن النسخة الرقمية الملونة من وثيقة الهوية الخاصة بك المعلومات التالية:
وثيقة الهوية
تاريخ انتهاء الهوية
صوره
الاسم بالكامل
تاريخ الميلاد
التوقيع
قم بإجراء تحويل مصرفي وأرسل لنا إيصال التحويل إلى oman021@hawthorn.om خلال 24 ساعة من التسجيل أو الحضور شخصيًا والدفع في المركز.
إذا لم تقم بإكمال الطلب عبر الإنترنت خلال 24 ساعة، فسيتم رفض طلبك وستحتاج إلى إعادة التقديم.

كيفية التقديم شخصيًا
لتقديم الطلب شخصيًا، تفضل بزيارة مكتبنا في القرم. سيساعدك موظفونا في التسجيل. يمكنك إجراء الدفع عن طريق بطاقة الائتمان أو الخصم، أو نقدًا.

ملحوظة: خدمة الدفع عبر الإنترنت غير متوفرة.

إذا لم تقم بإكمال الطلب عبر الإنترنت خلال 24 ساعة، فسيتم رفض طلبك وستحتاج إلى إعادة التقديم.

اختبار IELTS على الكمبيوتر الآن

سياسة الإبلاغ :

من أجل ضمان تقييم القدرة اللغوية لجميع المتقدمين للاختبار بشكل عادل وموضوعي، يقدم اختبار IELTS خدمة شاملة للمتقدمين للاختبار الذين لديهم متطلبات خاصة، بما في ذلك صعوبات التعلم المحددة، وصعوبات السمع والصعوبات البصرية، أو الحالات الطبية أو تغذية الرضع.
إذا كنت بحاجة إلى نسخة معدلة من اختبار IELTS، فيجب عليك تقديم إشعار لمركز الاختبار قبل ثلاثة أشهر. إذا كانت ظروفك تتطلب اتخاذ ترتيبات خاصة، على سبيل المثال. الوقت الإضافي، يجب عليك إعطاء مركز الاختبار إشعارًا مدته ستة أسابيع.

وتشمل الترتيبات الخاصة ما يلي:

  • "الوقت إضافي للأوضاع الصحية أو تغذية الرضع أو أوراق بريل "
  • قرص خاص لإستماع مع التوقفات اللازمة و نسخة قراءة بالشفاه من اختبار الإستماعة
  • خطوط مكبرة و بطاقات محادثة بطريقة البريل
  • يرجى التواصل معنا oman021@hawthorn.om في أقرب وقت ممكن إذا كانت لديك احتياجات خاصة قد تتطلب نسخة معدلة من اختبار IELTS.

هل لديك إعاقة أو متطلبات خاصة؟
لدينا عدة طرق لمساعدة المتقدمين لاختبار IELTS الذين لديهم متطلبات خاصة ، مثل:
صعوبات بصرية
إذا كنت لا تستطيع الرؤية أو تعاني من ضعف البصر أو تواجه مشاكل في الرؤية، قد نتمكن من مساعدتك في أداء اختبار الآيلتس.
صعوبات في السمع أو التحدث
يتضمن اختبار IELTS اختبار الاستماع والمحادثة. إذا كنت تعاني من صعوبات في السمع أو التحدث، فقد نتمكن من مساعدتك في إجراء الاختبار.

للدورات

يتكون اختبار IELTS من أربعة أقسام. يتم دائما أخذ الثلاثة أقسام - الاستماع والقراءة والكتابة - في نفس اليوم . بالنسبة لقسم المحادثة اما ان يكون في نفس اليوم أو يستغرق ما يصل إلى سبعة أيام قبل أو بعد الاقسام الآخرى للإختبار ، اعتمادا على مركز الاختبار الخاص بك. يطبق اختبار IELTS إجراءات أمنية بيومترية متطورة تحمي المرشحين والمؤسسات من محاولات الغش. سوف تمر بالعمليات الموضحة أدناه عند التسجيل في يوم الاختبار.

Arrive early

السماح بالكثير من الوقت للوصول في الاختبار. سيطلب منك التسجيل وإظهار جواز سفرك أو بطاقة الهوية الوطنية قبل دخولك غرفة الفحص. تأكد من أن لديك ما يكفي من الوقت للإجراءات التسجيل الأمنية اللازمة. إذا كنت مبكرا ، اذهب في نزهة على الأقدام أو احصل على فنجان من القهوة.
إذا تأخرت ، فلن يسمح لك بالدخول. تجنب التوتر الإضافي المتمثل في الاضطرار إلى الاندفاع.
التحقق من أغراضك الشخصية
لا توجد أغراض شخصية لأخذها إلى غرفة الاختبار. سيقوم موظفين في يوم الاختبار بجمع وتخزين متعلقاتك الشخصية بأمان. تشمل العناصر المحظورة من غرفة الاختبار: الهواتف المحمولة والساعات والقرطاسية وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة والكاميرات والقبعات والأوشحة والمحافظ والكتب أو الملاحظات.
التحقق من الهوية

في يوم الاختبار ، سيتحقق أحد الموظفين من هويتك (ID). يجب أن تكون بطاقة هويتك هي نفس بطاقة الهوية التي استخدمتها عند حجز الاختبار. يجب أيضا أن تكون أصلية (وليست نسخة مصورة) وصالحة (غير منتهية الصلاحية) وتتضمن صورة واضحة لنفسك.

سيقوم مركز الاختبار بعد ذلك بالتقاط صورة لك. بالنسبة لهذه الصورة ، سيطلب منك إزالة أي شيء يغطي وجهك مؤقتا

إزالة القبعة و النظارات
ستظهر هذه الصورة في شهادة اختبار الآيلتس الخاص بك
كما سيتم إجراء مسح للإصبع

قبل دخول غرفة الاختبار ، سيتم مسح إصبعك مرة أخرى للتحقق من هويتك.

خصوصيتك

عندما يحين وقت دخول غرفة اختبار الآيلتس، سيرشدك أحد مراقبي الاختبار إلى مقعدك. لا تكتب أي ملاحظات. لا يسمح لك بالتحدث إلى أي مرشحين آخرين. إذا كان لديك سؤال ، ارفع يدك وسيساعدك أحد الموظفين. على مكتبك ، يسمح لك فقط بالحصول على هويتك وأقلامك / أقلام الرصاص وممحاة وعلبة ماء.

Entering the IELTS test room

عندما يحين وقت دخول غرفة اختبار الآيلتس، سيرشدك أحد مراقبي الاختبار إلى مقعدك. لا تكتب أي ملاحظات. لا يسمح لك بالتحدث إلى أي مرشحين آخرين. إذا كان لديك سؤال ، ارفع يدك وسيساعدك أحد الموظفين. على مكتبك ، يسمح لك فقط بالحصول على هويتك وأقلامك / أقلام الرصاص وممحاة و علبة ماء .

الاستراحات

You are not permitted to leave during the last 5 minutes of either of the IELTS test components. If you need to leave the test room to go to the bathroom at any other time, raise your hand and ask a member of staff.

Asking for help

إذا كانت لديك مشكلة (على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت تعتقد أنه تم إعطاؤك ورقة خاطئة ، فلا يمكنك سماع التعليمات ، أو تشعر (بالمرض) ارفع يدك لجذب انتباه المشرف. تذكر أن المراقبين لن يعطوك أي تفسير للأسئلة.

نهاية اختبار الآيلتس

لا يمكنك مغادرة مقعدك حتى يتم جمع أوراقك ويطلب منك المغادرة. إذا أنهيت الاختبار مبكرا ، يجب عليك الانتظار بهدوء حتى ينتهي الاختبار وينصح بأنه يمكنك المغادرة. يجب ألا تترك أي ملاحظات ومواد على الطاولة.

بعد اختبار IELTS

اجمع متعلقاتك. ستكون نتائجك المؤقتة متاحة عبر الإنترنت بعد 13 يوما تقويميا من الاختبار. ستظهر نتيجتك الرسمية في نموذج تقرير الاختبار الخاص بك والذي سيكون جاهزا أيضا بعد 13 يوما تقويميا. يمكنك استلامها من مركز الاختبار.

اختبار IELTS على الكمبيوتر الآن

يجب تقديم طلب إلغاء أو تأجيل اختبار الآيلتس قبل 5 أسابيع من تاريخ الاختبار عبر البريد الإلكتروني أو شخصيا فقط. لن يتم قبول الإلغاء أو التأجيل عبر الهاتف.

  • الإلغاء قبل أكثر من خمسة أسابيع من موعد الامتحان - ستسترد أموالك بالكامل (مخصوما منها 25٪ رسوم إدارية)
  • في حال الإلغاء قبل أقل من خمسة أسابيع من موعد الامتحان، لن تسترد أي مبلغ*
  • يعتبر عدم الحضور للاختبار دون إشعار( إلغاء )، ولن يتم استراد أي مبلغ ، ويجب عليك التسجيل والدفع مرة أخرى إذا كنت ترغب في إجراء الاختبار في تاريخ آخر *
  • يمكن للمرشحين الذين يسعون إلى الإلغاء أو التأجيل خلال فترة 5 أسابيع قبل تاريخ الاختبار ، أو أولئك الذين يفشلون في الحضور للاختبار المقرر ، استرداد الأموال (مخصوما منها 25٪ رسوم إدارية) إذا كان بإمكانهم تقديم دليل في غضون 5 أيام على أن قدرتهم على الجلوس للاختبار قد تأثرت بمرض أو سبب خطير:
  • مرض خطير - دخول المستشفى أو إصابة خطيرة
  • الخسارة أو الفجيعة - وفاة أحد أفراد الأسرة المقربين / الصدمة - ضحية جريمة ، ضحية حادث مروري الخدمة العسكرية

يجب عليك إكمال "طلب استراد الأموال" أو "تأجيل يوم الاختبار" وإرفاق الوثائق و / أو الأدلة المناسبة ؛ مثل شهادة طبية من طبيب مؤهل أو شهادة وفاة أو تقريرمن الشرطة.

تواصل معنا على oman021@hawthorn.om أو اتصل 24563573 لمزيد من المعلومات.

اختبار IELTS على الكمبيوتر الآن

IELTS اكاديمي

اختبار IELTS الأكاديمي مناسب للالتحاق بالدراسة على مستوى البكالوريوس أو الدراسات العليا ، وكذلك لأغراض التسجيل المهني. يقيم ما إذا كنت مستعدا لبدء الدراسة أو التدريب في بيئة تستخدم فيها اللغة الإنجليزية ، ويعكس بعض ميزات اللغة المستخدمة في الدراسة الأكاديمية.

IELTS جنرال

The IELTS General Training test is for those who are going to English speaking countries for secondary education, work experience or training programs. It is also a requirement for migration to Australia, Canada, New Zealand and the UK. The test focuses on basic survival skills in broad social and workplace contexts.

فهم نموذج الإختبار

تعرف على نموذج الاختبار من خلال مراجعة محتوى الاختبار ، بالإضافة إلى أنواع الأسئلة والمهام لكل قسم. من المهم أيضا قراءة قواعد ولوائح IELTS. يتم وضع هذه في إشعار المرشحين والإعلان الذي يتم تضمينه في نموذج الطلب.

أقرأ المزيد من النصائح لاختبار IELTS

اختبار IELTS على الكمبيوتر الآن

Listening

4 Sections

40 Questions

30 Minutes

Academic Writing

60 Minutes

Academic Reading

40 Questions

30 Minutes

Speaking

Time: 11-14 Minutes

General Training Reading

40 Question

60 Minutes

General Training Writing

Get Certificate

يتم إكمال قسم الاستماع والقراءة والكتابة لجميع اختبارات IELTS في نفس اليوم ، دون فترات راحة بينها.

ومع ذلك ، يمكن إكمال قسم المحادثة لمدة تصل إلى أسبوع قبل أو بعد الاختبارات الأخرى. سيقوم مركز الاختبار بتقديم النصيحة.

إجمالي وقت الاختبار هو ساعتين و 45 دقيقة. طالع المزيد تنسيق الاختبار 

أقرأ المزيد صيغة إختبار

اختبار IELTS على الكمبيوتر الآن

ليس هناك شك في أنه من الأفضل أن يكون لديك فكرة جيدة عما يمكن توقعه قبل الذهاب إلى الاختبار ، ويمكن أن يساعدك أخذ دورات الإعداد لامتحان IELTS في اكتساب بعض المعرفة المهمة والمفيدة قبل يوم الاختبار.

بعض الروابط المفيدة لتبدأ:

https://www.ielts.org/about-the-test/sample-test-questions

https://www.ieltsmentor.com/

https://www.ieltsessentials.com/

https://www.youtube.com/user/IELTSOfficial

دورات التحضير للأيلتس

كيف يزيد حضورلك لدورة الايلتس من ثقتك بنفسك؟ يمكن أن تساعدك دورات التحضير لاختبار IELTS على الاستعداد من خلال إعطائك نصائح واختبارات تدريبية مع نماذج من الأسئلة والأجوبة ومعلومات عملية حول تنسيق الاختبار وتوقيته والمزيد. غالبا ما يساعد امتلاك هذه المعرفة المتقدمين للاختبار على الشعور بمزيد من الثقة في الذهاب إلى الاختبار.

انضم إلى فريقنا في مركز هوثورن لامتحان IELTS وسجل اليوم في دورة التحضير لإختبار IELTS الأكاديمي / العام لفهم الاختبار بشكل أفضل ، وتعلم استراتيجيات إجراء الاختبار ، وتعزيز مهاراتك في القراءة والكتابة والمحادثة في اللغة الإنجليزية. ابدأ رحلتك اليوم للوصول إلى أهدافك ، واحصل على درجة الاختبار التي تحتاجها للنجاح. اضغط هنا

خلاصة القول هي أن التحضير مهم جدا عند إجراء اختبار IELTS ، ومن خلال أخذ دورات التحضير لإختبار IELTS ، ستعد نفسك بشكل أفضل للاختبار.

حظا سعيدا في الإعداد لإختبار !

اختبار IELTS على الكمبيوتر الآن

Hawthorn and Cambridge logo colored

The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) measures the language proficiency of people who want to study or work where English is used as a language of communication. It uses a nine-band scale to clearly identify levels of proficiency, from non-user (band score 1) through to expert (band score 9).

For you, the IELTS score is a proof of your English proficiency in general. IELTS is recognised worldwide and that’s why if you have a good IELTS score, you can use this test result as proof of your proficiency in handling English as a second language. If you want to migrate to a country where English is spoken or want to get enrolled in a college or university, IELTS test result speaks for your English Language skill.

An IELTS certificate is recognised as evidence of proficiency in English by more than 10,000 education and training providers worldwide. Some universities in non-English speaking countries require an IELTS score, where courses are taught in English.

IELTS is available at more than 1,200 locations worldwide, and there are 48 test dates a year. More than 3 Million tests were taken around the world last year.

The cost of the Paper Based IELTS exam at Hawthorn Muscat is OMR 90.000 and Computer Based IELTS Exam is OMR 94.000

Read more IELTS Introduction

A Test Now

Please note that you will still be able to complete a paper-based format IELTS test, if you prefer. The test will be held on selected days and registration will close four days before the test date, subject to the availability of seats.

So, what is new about computer-delivered IELTS?

If you choose the new option, you will take the Listening, Reading and Writing sections using a computer. The Speaking test will remain face-to-face, as we believe it is the most effective way of assessing your speaking skills and prompts a more lifelike performance. All other aspects of the test are identical, whether it is taken on paper or on computer. Results for computer- delivered IELTS will be available 5-7 days after you finish all sections of your test.

Benefits of computer-delivered IELTS:

  • Multiple sessions per week
  • Results in 2 – 5 days
  • Academic and General Training tests
  • Same day Speaking tests
  • Noise cancelling headphones for the Listening test Small groups
  • Modern purpose-build lab and Speaking rooms

An IELTS CD Test Now

ApplyOnline
Complete the online application. Please complete the entire application in CAPITAL LETTERS. Also, please make sure you write your full name, including middle name(s), and double check your address. Click here to start the booking process.

IELTS is very strictaboutthe ID scan,as itis theprimary formof ID thatis usedforthe test. Please scanboth sides of your
IELTS is very strict about the ID scan, as it is the primary form of ID that is used for the test. Please scan both sides of your National ID / Passport at a high resolution so that we can clearly see the details of your face and information listed below. If your ID scan is not approved, you will not be allowed to sit the test and you will not receive a refund.

The coloured digital copy of your ID document must include the following information:
– ID Document Number
– ID Expiry Date
– Picture
– Full name
– Date of birth
– Signature
Make bank transfer and send us the transfer receipt to oman021@hawthorn.om within 24 hours of registration or come in person and pay Note: Online payment facility is not available.
If you do not complete the online application within 24 hours, your application will be rejected and you will need to re-apply.

How to Apply In-Person
In order to apply in person, come to our office at Qurum. Our staff will help you with reistration. You may make your payment by credit or debit card, or by cash.

Note: Online payment facility is not available.

If you do not complete the online application within 24 hours, your application will be rejected and you will need to re-apply.

A Test Now

Whistleblower Policy:

In order to ensure that the language ability of all test takers is assessed fairly and objectively, IELTS provides a comprehensive service for test takers who have special requirements, including specific learning difficulties, hearing difficulties and visual difficulties, medical conditions or infant feeding.
If you require a modified version of IELTS, you must give the test centre three months’ notice. If your circumstances require special arrangements to be made, e.g. extra time, you must give the test centre six weeks’ notice.

Special arrangements include the following:

  • Extra time for medical conditions or infant feeding Braille papers
  • Special Listening CD with necessary stops and pauses Lip-reading version of the Listening test
  • Enlarged print or Speaking task cards in Braille.
  • Please contact us at oman021@hawthorn.om as soon as possible if you have special needs that may require a modified IELTS test version.

Do you have a disability or special requirements?
We have a number of ways to help IELTS test takers who have special requirements, such as:
Visual difficulties
If you cannot see, partially sighted or have problems seeing, we may be able to help you take your IELTS test.
Hearing or speaking difficulties
The IELTS test includes a Listening and a Speaking test. If you have hearing or speaking difficulties, we may be able to help you take your exam.

A Course Now

The IELTS test has four components. Three components − Listening, Reading and Writing − are always taken on the same day, in the same session. The Speaking component may be sat the same day or taken up to seven days before or after the other tests, depending on your test centre. The IELTS test implements sophisticated, biometric security measures which protect candidates and organisations from attempts to cheat. You will go through the processes described below when you register on test day.

Arrive early

Allow plenty of time to get to the test. You will be required to register and to show your passport or National ID Card before you enter the examination room. Make sure you have enough time to check in and move through all necessary security procedures. If you are early, go for a walk or get a cup of coffee.
If you are late, you will not be allowed to enter. Avoid the added tension of having to rush.
Checking-in your personal items
No personal items to be taken into the test room. Test day staff will collect and safely store your personal belongings. Items which are forbidden from the test room include: mobile phones, watches , stationery, hand-held computers, cameras, hats, scarves, wallets, books or notes.
ID Verification

•  On test day, a member of staff will verify your identification (ID). Your ID must be the same ID that you used when you booked the test. It must also be original (not a photocopy), valid (unexpired) and include a recognisable photo of yourself.

• The test centre will then take a photograph of you. For this photograph you will be required to temporarily remove anything covering your face

– Remove a hat and glasses
– This photo will appear on your IELTS Test Report Form.
– A finger scan will also be taken.

• Before you enter the test room, your finger will be scanned again to verify your identity.

Your Privacy

Any personal data collected during the identity verification process by the centre either at test registration or on the test day will be processed and securely stored by the IELTS Test Partners for the purposes of the IELTS test. The photograph will be supplied to any organizations to which you have applied for the purposes of allowing these organizations to verify your test results or to carry out enquiries in relation to possible malpractice or test integrity issues. Finger-scan data will not be disclosed to any party except the IELTS Test Partners.

Entering the IELTS test room

When it is time to enter the IELTS test room, a test invigilator will guide you to your seat. Do not write any notes. You are not permitted to speak to any other candidates. If you have a question, put up your hand and a member of staff will assist you. On your desk, you are only allowed to have your identification, pens/pencils, eraser and a bottle of drink in a transparent bottle.

Breaks

You are not permitted to leave during the last 5 minutes of either of the IELTS test components. If you need to leave the test room to go to the bathroom at any other time, raise your hand and ask a member of staff.

Asking for help

If you have a problem (for example if you think you have been given the wrong paper, you cannot hear the instructions, or you feel (ill) raise your hand to attract the attention of the supervisor. Remember that the invigilators will not give you any explanation of the questions.

End of the IELTS test

You cannot leave your seat until your papers have been collected and you have been told to leave. If you finish the test early you must wait quietly until the test is finished and you are advised that you can leave. You must not leave any notes and materials on the desk.

After the IELTS test

Collect your belongings. Your provisional results will be available online 13 calendar days after the test. Your official result will appear on your Test Report Form which will also be ready after 13 calendar days. You can collect it from the test centre.

A Test Now

Request for cancellation or postponement of your IELTS test must be made strictly 5 weeks before the test date via email or in person only. Telephone cancellation or postponement will not be accepted.

  • Cancellation more than five weeks ahead of the test date – you will receive a full refund (less a 25% administrative fee)
  • Cancellation less than five weeks ahead of the test date you will receive no refund*
  • Failure to appear for the test without notification is considered a cancellation, no refund will be issued, and you must register and pay again if you wish to take the test on another date*
  • * Candidates seeking cancellation or transfer within the 5-week period prior to the test date, or those who fail to appear for their scheduled test, can receive a refund (less a 25% administrative fee) if they can provide evidence within 5 days that their ability to sit for the test has been affected by serious illness or cause:
  • Serious Illness – hospital admission or serious injury
  • Loss or Bereavement – death of a close family member Hardship/Trauma – victim of a crime, victim of a traffic accident Military Service

You must complete a “Request for Refund” or “Test Day Transfer Form” and attach appropriate documentation and/or evidence; such as a medical certificate from a qualified medical practitioner, a death notice or certificate or a police report.

Contact us at oman021@hawthorn.om or call 24563573 for more information.

A Test Now

IELTS Academic

The IELTS Academic test is suitable for entry to study at undergraduate or postgraduate levels, and also for professional registration purposes. It assesses whether you are ready to begin studying or training in an environment where English language is used, and reflects some of the features of language used in academic study.

ELTS General Training

The IELTS General Training test is for those who are going to English speaking countries for secondary education, work experience or training programs. It is also a requirement for migration to Australia, Canada, New Zealand and the UK. The test focuses on basic survival skills in broad social and workplace contexts.

Understand the test format

Familiarise yourself with the format of the test by reviewing the content of the test, as well as the question and task types for each section. It’s also important to read through the IELTS rules and regulations. These are laid out in the Notice to Candidates and Declaration which are included in the application form.

Read more → Types of IELTS test

A Test Now

Listening

4 Sections

40 Questions

30 Minutes

Academic Writing

60 Minutes

Academic Reading

40 Questions

30 Minutes

Speaking

Time: 11-14 Minutes

General Training Reading

40 Question

60 Minutes

General Training Writing

Get Certificate

The Listening, Reading and Writing components of all IELTS tests are completed on the same day, with no breaks in between them.

The Speaking component, however, can be completed up to a week before or after the other tests. The test centre will advise.

The total test time is 2 hours and 45 minutes. 

Read more → Test Format

A Test Now

There is no doubt that it’s better to have a good idea of what to expect before you go into your test, and taking an IELTS prep class can help you gain some important and useful knowledge before your test day.

Some very Useful Links to get you started:

https://www.ielts.org/about-the-test/sample-test-questions

https://www.ieltsmentor.com/

https://www.ieltsessentials.com/

https://www.youtube.com/user/IELTSOfficial

IELTS Prep Courses

How does taking a class increase your confidence? IELTS prep classes can help you get ready for your test by giving you tips, practice tests with sample questions and answers, and practical information about the format of the test, timing, and more. Having this knowledge often helps test-takers feel more confident going into the test.

Join our team at Hawthorn IELTS Centre and enrol today in IELTS Academic / General Test Preparation to better understand the exam format, learn test-taking strategies, and advance your reading, writing and conversational English-language skills. Start your journey today to reach your goals, and get the test score you need for success. Click here

The bottom line is preparation is very important when taking the IELTS test, and by taking an IELTS class, you will better prepare yourself for your test.

Good luck and happy test preparation!

A Test Now

Hawthorn and Cambridge logo light